Philippine Army Summary

The Philippine Army (PA) is the ground warfare branch of the Armed Forces of the Philippines (AFP). As of 2014, the PA consists of 11 infantry divisions and one mechanized infantry division.

The army has dual jobs of defending the country and helping with the growth and progress of the Philippines. Inquire at the nearest Regional Community Defense Groups (RCDGs), and any Army Units listed below if interested in joining. Offices are open from 8am-5pm Monday through Friday (except holidays).

  • Headquarters Philippine Army (Fort Bonifacio, Makati City)
  • 5th Infantry Division (Gamu, Isabela)
  • 7th Infantry Division (Nueva Ecija)
  • 1st RCDG (Pangasinan)
  • 3rd Infantry Division (Iloilo City)
  • 8th Infantry Division (Catbalogan)
  • 53rd Engineering Brigade (Cebu City)
  • 1st Infantry Division (Zamboanga City)
  • 4th Infantry Division (Cagayan de Oro)
  • 6th Infantry Division (Cotabato City)
  • 11 RCDG (Davao City)
Share this